Reviewing Teezo Touchdown's Album: "How Do You Sleep At Night? With You"

A Teezo Touchdown Album review - ☆☆☆☆☆

For this album rating, the tier list will look like this:

[perfect, amazing, great, good, meh, bad]

OK

My favorite thing about this song was the guitar. I love how Teezo mixes rock with rap, creating a satisfying, intricate melody. It’s overall a great song.

You Thought (Ft. Janelle Monáe)

When the song switched from rock to him singing, I instantly gave it a perfect rating. The notes he hit throughout the song were truly something different. I only wish the song lasted longer.

UUHH

Even though I am already familiar with the song, it’s still an 11/10 every time I hear it. I never took it off my list of repeat songs.

Sweet (Ft. Fousheé)

Listening to this song makes me feel like I have a crush. It’s a super cute love song. I especially love Fousheé’s part in the song.

Impossible

My favorite thing about the song is the beat. This song is inspirational. I can see myself using this song through the tough seasons in life.

Neighborhood

I wonder if this song was a story that he either made up or used from somebody else or if it’s from his own experiences. The story Teezo tells is an interesting listen, and I like how he describes it and produces it in such a way that I’ll enjoy listening to the song.

Mood Swings

The groovy beat stood out to me instantly. It gives off the same vibes as the “Hug Me” song from Despicable Me 3. It’s a fun song to listen to. But when the song switched up, I might’ve actually ascended. The vocal distortion when he sang, “Everything melts like ice cream” really did it for me. This song sits between perfect and amazing, but I would tip it towards the perfect side.

I Don't Think U C Me (Ft. Isaiah Rusk)

The start of the song scratched my brain nicely. The first section of this song gave off the same vibes as “We Will Rock You “. The second half of the song elevated it from an ok to amazing. I loved the R&B vibes it gave off. Hopefully, he makes more songs like this because he did a great job.

Familiarity

The lyrics, the beat, the chorus, EVERYtHING was perfect. The vocals on the lyrics: “I believe in aliens, I don’t believe in luck….” and “Goodbye daddy, hope you understand.” were out of this world.

Too Easy (Ft. Isaiah Rusk)

This song gives off Teen Beach vibes. The switch-up was very unexpected but heavenly.

Daddy Mama Drama

Even though the song gives off very emo vibes, I love it. The song is very diverse. The blast of guitar and the mix of vocals at the end made me give it a 10/10. But the guitar solo IMMEDIATELY forced me to raise it to a 20/10.

Nu Nay

The flow that Teezo had in this song was different, even on the bouncy, kids’ show beat. It’s a head bop.

Stranger

I can see how many would find this song strange or would even dislike it. But I personally really enjoyed it. His singing never ceases to amaze me. I also enjoyed the ambient-sounding tune at the end of the song.

The Original Was Better

His vocals with each time he said better were AMAZING. The EDM beat was unexpected, and even though I personally didn’t like it, I appreciate how it showed how creative he is and how he doesn’t care if people will enjoy it or not. It shows a part of himself.

Up and Down

The beat instantly made me add this song to my likes. I also enjoyed the distortion he added to some of the repeating lyrics throughout the song.

Out of Respect

Putting the freaky lyrics aside, the beat, repetition, and vocals were amazing. I also enjoyed the church-sounding choir at the end. His vocals at the end made it sound like he sang with his WHOLE heart.

Third Coast

I liked the old hip-hop vibe the opening gave off at the start. The seemingly new song at the end was enjoyable too.

My favorite song on this album has to be split between Daddy Mama Drama,  Familiriaty, or You Thought. These 3 songs had the craziest vocals and guitar sounds. I REALLY enjoyed them.
My least favorite song would be “The Original Was Better”. Even though the notes he hit in this song were heavenly, I can’t help but reminisce back to the times were I was playing the endless slide games on Roblox back in the 2010s. I can vibe to the song at times, but most likely not often.

With rock and rap being my top 2 favorite genres, mixing them together in an album like this is a recipe for perfection. These songs were enough to make me ascend and each had insane guitar sounds. The switch-ups were like no other.
Each song on this album was truly a different experience. This album is so diverse, including down to each individual song. A song could quickly go from reggae, to rock to R&B.

Overall, this album is a 4.5/5.

Goodbye yall, gotta chase these bands.

Reply

or to participate.