Declare it out loud!

The biblical meaning of the word declare is to “set forth” or “to make known”. Whenever we speak something, we are putting it out into existence. For example, if I were to say, “I can’t do this chemistry test, I’m just stupid.“, then I’m speaking into existence this negativity. It’ll continue to poison my mind and life if I dwell on such thoughts. You'll become stupid if you think and say you are stupid. If you think, believe, and say that you’re smart, you’ll become smart. You won't be able to do something if you think and say so. I see too many instances where people are crippled by their own negativity. So many have the potential to do big things in life but they choose to speak over themselves failure and misfortune.

This is why we need to be wary of the things we say. Our tongues have the power to destroy or bring to life(proverbs 18:21). The Word also says we shouldn’t both speak curses and affirmations(James 3:911). What we say comes from our hearts, so if you’re speaking negatively, you need to do a heart check.

Pray: God, reveal to me the root of my negativity and help me get rid of it.

To stop speaking negatively, you’ll need to really meditate on the Word of God and allow it to transform your mind(Romans 12:1-2). Don’t fall into the habit of talking badly about yourself and others. When you speak badly upon others, that evil will come right back to you(Proverbs 17:13-14).

Knowing that our tongue holds so much power, we need to start declaring goodness, positivity, and blessing over ourselves, our friends, our families, etc. When you’re declaring such things, say it with authority and passion. Have faith that God will allow it to come to pass.

I came across an Instagram post from @brittanychanel_ and it had so many affirmations and change of speech that I just had to plug into my daily life. These are truly life-changing and she has much more to share on her account.

“I wish” to “I trust” (Psalms 37:5)
“I think” to “I ask” (Matthew 7:7)
“I hope” to “I believe” (Mark 11:24)
“I worry” to “I surrender” (Philippians 4:6-7)
“I doubt” to “I have faith” (Mark 9:23)
“I fear” to “I seek strength” (Isaiah 41:10)

More Affirmations!

Nothing is impossible with God (Luke 1:37)

God is always with me (Matthew 28:20) 

I have the peace of Christ. (Romans 5:1)

My identity is in the Lord (1 Peter 2:9)

Challenges make me stronger and wiser. (James 1:2-8)

I am bold in my actions. (Proverbs 28:1)

I choose things of God over things of this world. (Romans 8:27)

When saying these out loud, you may not always feel like these are true. You may even feel like a fraud. Remind yourself that those thoughts and feelings are not of God. When facing these, you need to…
KEEP.
ON.
SPEAKING.
Don’t allow the enemy to keep you in a bad mindset.

I recommend using these affirmations in the mornings as a catapult to conquer your day!

<script src="https://platform.linkedin.com/badges/js/profile.js" async defer type="text/javascript"></script>

Reply

or to participate.