5 Daily Habits I'm Implementing To Grow Consistently

1% Further Everyday

After creating my list of goals for 2024, I thought, what can I do daily to reach them? I aimed to make sure I do something every day that will allow me to grow at least 1% closer to my goals. After I finished reflecting, I made up a list of habits to do every day to grow closer and closer to my goals. My first daily habit is

1.📚 Reading

My original aim was to grow in knowledge, but after researching the benefits of reading every day, I’m truly motivated to read more books. Some of the things I found were:

  • Strengthened memory

  • Reading before bed improves sleep (I find this to be especially true👀)

  • Expanded vocabulary

  • Improvement in writing

  • Extended attention span

  • Strengthened critical thinking skills

I plan to read books on self-improvement, spirituality, entrepreneurship, graphic design, and more. I’ll be reading at least an hour per day, doing 30 minutes in the morning and 30 minutes before bed.

2.💧Staying Hydrated

Staying hydrated is very important to maintain, especially as a track athlete. But I need to drink more water to reap the benefits. Not only does staying hydrated increase my performance during workouts but it also helps me stay energized and focused throughout the school day. It’s been proven that staying hydrated will:

  • Decrease the probability of headaches

  • Boost energy

  • Aid weight loss

  • Prevent dizziness

  • Prevent constipation

I’m aiming to drink at least 102oz daily. This amount is based on my body weight and activity. Research how much water you should drink daily and try it for a couple of days. See the way it affects your energy throughout the day.

3.🧠 Learning

I decided to learn something that pertains to my goals each day. For example, I watch a video about graphic design daily. I use the information from the video and apply it when I practice designing. I also plan to create a slideshow or research essay on a chosen topic every month. This month I am researching The effects of Music. Another example of learning would be listening to a Christian podcast to get more insight into God.
Take some time out of your day to learn something that’ll get you closer to your dreams.

4.✝️ Bible Studying

Growing in God’s word will strengthen and revitalize me to conquer the new day with strong faith and hope. Starting and ending your day off with the word of God(whether it’s a chapter or a verse) will allow you to get through the day with God’s strength and mind. If I happen to run into a problem during the day, I’ll remember the word of God and will be able to handle the situation correctly. I can have peace knowing that the God of the Universe is by my side and is working all things out for my good (Jeremiah 29:11).

5.📓 Journaling

Journaling is a good way to reflect and pour out your feelings. If you're an overthinker, emotional, or feel like you always have a lot of thoughts in your head that you need to let out, journaling is the way to go. I view it as a documentation of my life. I like to be able to look back and see how I was feeling and thinking on a certain day. I get to see how much I’ve grown and changed.

I encourage you to go ahead and think about what you could do daily to grow closer to your goals and dreams. Feel free to do these things to help you on your journey.

Reply

or to participate.